The University of Iowa is a major national research university located on a 1,900-acre campus in Iowa City in southeast Iowa. Iowa is composed of 11 colleges, the largest of which is the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, enrolling most of Iowa’s undergraduates. The Henry B. Tippie College of Business, the Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine, and the Colleges of Education, Engineering, Law, Nursing, Pharmacy, enroll undergraduates, and with the Colleges of Dentistry and Public Health provide graduate education in conjunction with the Graduate College.

The Summer Hawk Tuition Grant provides a summer-session scholarship to undergraduate students who first enrolled at Iowa in Summer or Fall 2013 or after. No additional application is required. First-year, first-time students admitted for Summer or Fall 2013 are eligible to receive the grant during a single summer but must use it within four years of initial enrollment (no later than summer 2017) and before receiving an undergraduate degree. This is a nonrenewable, one-time award for up to 12 credit hours during a single summer.
For more information, please visit:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s